des roses et des épines Index du Forum
des roses et des épines
Parti politique établi en Bourgogne dans notre bon Royaume de France.
 
des roses et des épines Index du ForumFAQRechercherS’enregistrerConnexion

:: Books similar to Court of Thorns and Roses or Court of Mist and Fury ::

 
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    des roses et des épines Index du Forum -> des roses et des épines -> Entrée
Sujet précédent :: Sujet suivant  
Auteur Message
JoeClark


Hors ligne

Inscrit le: 18 Oct 2017
Messages: 101
Localisation: New york
Date de naissance: 20/04/1988
Masculin

MessagePosté le: Mar 12 Déc - 15:39 (2017)    Sujet du message: Books similar to Court of Thorns and Roses or Court of Mist and Fury Répondre en citant

Hi there,


I'm an avid fantasy romance reader and in need of new book suggestions. I stumbled over this fantastic site and wondered if you might help me.


I'm a big fan of Sarah J. Maas' books. From a romance point of view, it's great because it's never predictable. The heroine starts out with one love interest and then it suddenly changes. While in the Glass Throne series, the sex is not explicit, I enjoyed reading the scenes in her other series. Also I loved the pace and action packed story with lot of twists.


So I was wondering if you could recommend some books that have these elements: Unpredictable love interests, unexpected plot twists, fast pace, great and strong characters and fantastic sexual tension.


What I read so far (not complete list of course :) ...):
Poison Study (M. Snyder) (plot was great but sexual tension part was a bit flat)
Radiance (Grace Draven) (fantastic couple's chemistry)
The Bird and the Sword (A. Harmon) (beautifully written)
Uprooted (N. Novik) (fanastic world building but romance part was weak)
Cruel Beauty (R. Hodge) (too soft romantic part ;-) ...)
Girl of Fire and Thorns series (Rae Carson) (great story and sexual tension)
Silver Siren series (C. Hahn) (great plot and sexual tension - loved the hero)


I'm currently reading Kushel's Dart (recommended from a list) but I'm struggling a bit with the author's voice and description. Maybe it has to do that English is my second language.
Any Suggetions?


Please help.
Thanks!


I didn't find the right solution from the Internet.


References:
http://bestfantasybooks.com/forums/threads/books-similar-to-court-of-thorns-and-roses-or-court-of-mist-and-fury.2945/


Marketing Explainer Examples




Revenir en haut
Publicité






MessagePosté le: Mar 12 Déc - 15:39 (2017)    Sujet du message: Publicité

PublicitéSupprimer les publicités ?
Revenir en haut
Montrer les messages depuis:   
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    des roses et des épines Index du Forum -> des roses et des épines -> Entrée Toutes les heures sont au format GMT + 2 Heures
Page 1 sur 1

 
Sauter vers:  

Index | Panneau d’administration | Creer un forum | Forum gratuit d’entraide | Annuaire des forums gratuits | Signaler une violation | Conditions générales d'utilisation
Flowers of Evil © theme by larme d'ange 2006
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Traduction par : phpBB-fr.com